2024 grad looking for advice on two offers (Deloitte GPS consulting vs. NERA Economic Consulting)

Hello everyone! I would greatly appreciate any advice on two offers that I received. For context, I am currently a 4th year undergrad and will be graduating in June 2024.

Offer 1: Business Technology Solutions Analyst at Deloitte in their Government and Public Services (GPS) practice. TC is $88K + $12.5 signing. Location is San Diego. Start date some time in June-October.

Offer 2: Research Associate at NERA Economic Consulting. TC is $90K + $20 signing. Location is San Francisco. Start date is July 15, 2024.

I compiled some of my pros and cons for each:

Deloitte - Pros: Much better brand recognition and may give me a wider breadth of experiences. Greater opportunity for movement across functions within the firm. Better networking opportunities. Cons: networking seems like a requirement to find projects. Job security may be lower given current economic conditions. I am also worried about them delaying my start date.

NERA - Pros: I can build stronger data analysis skills. I won't need to network to get on projects, the work will already be available. Higher job security. Also the people I spoke to in the interview process were all very nice. Cons: Economic consulting isn't a super widely known industry so it may narrow my scope of exit opportunities. Not as much opportunity for doing different types of work outside of data analysis. 

I'd appreciate any advice, thank you!

Hey there, future grad! Congrats on the offers, both sound like fantastic opportunities. Let's break this down: