Is a fortune 500 internship good freshman year?

I'm looking to get into IB/Consulting and I was wondering if a F500 Pharma internship(IQVIA,  Merck, Novartis) is good for getting into the industry. I have secured a couple of them after interviewing a lot. I go to a private southern school in Georgia(Emory, Spelman, Morehouse) and I was wondering if securing this internship would give me a better chance at IB/Consulting/asset management given that it is nearly impossible from here(I've heard you can only get into these roles from ivies). I recently discovered an interest in finance so I'm still a rookie and hence my notions may be misguided. I'm very scared of my chances and so want to get ahead of the game. I know something is better than nothing but given my disadvantage would this be a good start? Should I continue looking for internships like PE or is this alright? The only reason I'm hesitant is a lot of my fellow interns are from very low tier schools(lower than mine) but they're all juniors or seniors. I know I shouldn't judge the internship based on that but it may indicate the desirability of it. Any advice would be appreciated. 

Should I continue looking for internships like PE or is this alright? The only reason I'm hesitant is a lot of my fellow interns are from very low tier schools but they're all juniors or seniors

no, you should never be an intern. In fact, be a drug dealer. the street cred will matter so much more in interviews. Especially if you supply the MD that interviews you 

Nah bro, I was the top SA at CVP for my freshman internship, so you’re essentially fucked. Especially because you are with juniors and seniors who are at low tier schools, their dumbness will rub off on you.

I’d give up on banking altogether at this point. Your only career options are back office fast food worker and unpaid coffee intern.